Syncing field definitions to linked stores

Field definitions can be manually synced to any or all of the linked stores. 

When you have set up linked stores (see related article), the Save button will expand with a drop-down menu to the right, allowing you to choose additional targets of your Save operation: 

Each linked store can be selected individually or you can select to sync all linked stores in one go.If you opt for only saving changes to the current store, you can always come back and sync to the linked stores.

No matter the chosen option, any changes will always be saved to the current store

Warning: depending on your settings, syncing field definitions is potentially a complete sync. Any fields already defined for the target store(s) and not mentioned in the set of fields being saved, will be deleted

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us